Communications Ministry

The Parish Communications Ministry is dedicated to community building, coordination among parish groups and encouraging participation in parish activities by the dissemination of information to parish members, newcomers, and the larger community. The members participate in the creation of a variety of communications means including: the weekly parish bulletin, the parish web site, the bulletin board, newsletters, brochures, email and messaging groups, community outreach, press releases, etc.

Members work on joint and independent projects, according to their preferences, talents and availability. Talents that assist the Communications Ministry include writing, editing, proofreading, marketing, public relations, graphics, web design and general computer skills.

The committee members work collaboratively striving to reach consensus whenever possible. The normal communications general meeting is the third Thursday of the month at 7:00 pm, see the calendar for confirmed schedules as the meetings do vary. Meetings may use a call-in conference bridge. Members often work on their own and communicate via email or Flocknote messaging with the group.

Interested Parishioners are invited to provide comments and suggestions at the general meetings.

Position Name
Publisher and Editor in Chief Rev. Greg Kimm
Parish Staff Advisor Janice LaMotte
Chairperson Ed Johnson
Vice Chair for Content Steve Hill
Secretary Open
Technology Manager Ed Johnson
Database Administrator Tam Tran
Youth Content Open
Bulletin Manager Free Draga
Newsletter Manager Steve Hill
Messaging Platform Manager Maureen Pavy
Writer, Editor Steve Hill
Writer, Editor Mary Jo Sullivan Worley
Writer, Editor Ed Johnson
Writer, Editor Mike Krey
Graphic Artist Open
Web Site Manager Ed Johnson
Web Site Design, Editor Tam Tran
Web Site Maintenance Simon Mok